How to activate and set up the add-on and send your schedule by SMS ?
Head to Settings > SMS notifications :
Click on 'Enable' to activate
Tick the SMS option for the employees you want. By default, sending is deactivated for all employees.
When is the SMS sent ?
We text your employees when you :
Publish your schedule (if the "send schedule to employees" option is enabled)
Create, edit or delete a shift on a published schedule
If you have more than a couple of changes to make, we advise you to un-publish the schedule and proceed with all your changes before republishing the schedule !
How the SMS received by your employees appears
That’s it, you have set up, published your schedule and a text message is sent to your employee. It will indicate the following information :
The location and team
The week and days concerned
The shift label
The shift start and end times
The break times
If you change a shift on a published schedule, then the SMS will inform you of what was planned before and what the shift has been replaced by. The employee will be able to clearly see the difference !
And now you know everything about sending the schedule by SMS ! 👏