How to delete or archive a location ?

One of your establishments was temporary, is now closed, or you are changing your organization and want to delete or archive it?

Julie Delamare avatar
Written by Julie Delamare
Updated over a week ago

How to delete a location ?

➡️ Go to Settings :

  • Choose the location you want to delete

  • At the top right, click on "Change"

  • Select "Delete location"


How to archive a location ?

➡️ Go to Settings :

  • Choose the location you want to archive

  • At the top right, click on "Edit"

  • Select "Archive location"


What I should do if employees are still attached to the location ?

Whether you want to delete or archive your location, if there are employees linked to it, you will get a message.

When you archive the location

You can attach the employees' contracts to a new location and team directly. It is effective for both active and inactive employees of this location.

When you delete the location

A message tells you that some employees are attached to the establishment you want to delete.

You have 2 possibilities :

  • You can edit the location linked to your employees' contract individually. To do this, you can check out this article 👈

  • You can first archive the location to automatically attach employees to a new location, then unarchive and delete the location

Did this answer your question?